A day in the life of Shannon…at The Peak

August 3, 2009 at 10:26 pm (Uncategorized)

Hello readers.  Today was the first “offical” day of camp.  I am having a BLAST.  My role here at camp is to lug large tubs of tie dye around to various places, and take orders from Vickie Chambers.  Its a pretty awesome job.  I  spent 4 hours down at the waterfront in the sun and proceded to get burned. Oh well. It will be tan tomorrow…or that’s what I am telling myself.  I was in charge of sending 11 students out to have an amazing time on the lake tubing.  Everyone had so much fun!  I also got to go check out the climbing wall.  It is awesome.  Then, I helped fold tie dyed t-shirts…there are 160 of them.  There is nothing I love more than serving the Lord by serving behind the scenes.  The night games are the best.  I get to keep score and tell kids to find paperclips.  CAMP ROCKS!  All your kiddos are in good hands.  Til later.  Shannon Waritz

Leave a comment