From a cool counselor

August 3, 2009 at 10:02 pm (Uncategorized)

Photo 58So.  Do I mind being bitten through my pants?  Not at all.  The 2 matching welts on my buns and the offsetting one on my thigh aren’t big enough to send me home.  Yet.  What about the girls who haven’t cleaned our room?  It’s kinda cute how they can change clothes (and trade) 12x/day.  Did you know that mildew can form in the first 8 hrs?  I love to learn new things like that…  Wow.  It’s super hot, too.  It’s better than rain, huh?  I’m writing this as the kids are running as fast as they can in the dark through gravel outside while trying to accomplish an unending impossible task that none of us know either.  So.  About camp.  The leader stash is a life-saver.  Please send more donations.  Oh ya.  Camp.  Kelsey and I have a mixed cabin of 7/8 grade girls.  9 of them.  Yes, we counted because it seems like 15 sometimes 🙂  Just kidding.  Kids went rock climbing, boating, blobbing, ice-berg jumping, random sports, friendship bracelets, paintballing, and screaming through the camp.  We are burned, tired, and hydrated.  So excited that the campers will fall fast asleep ~3 hrs. sooner than our previous record.  Thanks for sending these precious students to camp this year.  I can’t speak for all the leaders, but Kelsey and I will continue our bikini covering, hydrating, and laugh making experience all week long.  Oh.  And we are having a blast 🙂

Wendy Luikart

Leave a comment