Taking The Lead…

August 3, 2009 at 8:47 am (Uncategorized)

photo 50This morning I heard that our 8th grade cabins spent some extra time after the night game to make a commitment to be leaders at this year’s camp.  They made it an optional time so not every 8th grader came. As I was going to breakfast I saw the scene in the above picture.  The kids decided to pray every morning at the flag pole at the camp.  I also heard that a couple of the girl’s cabins decided to clean someone else’s cabin, but before they did, they introduced themselves and got to know the other cabin so their helping was very personal in nature.  I just heard about another cabin who decided to adopt another cabin who they heard was struggling.  What a neat picture of those students listening to the Spirit and following the lead and ministering to others who need encouragement!

I also want to say that our adult leaders and High School apprentices are doing a GREAT job of empowering our kids and helping guide them into deeper impact.  And, by the way, your prayers are really working the soil of the student’s hearts.  I can’t wait to see the harvest to come.

Pastor Mark

4 Comments

  1. Dayna Stamnes said,

    When will we have a video??????

  2. Ali Hoyle said,

    VID-E-O! VID-E-O!!!!! VID-E-O!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Praying for softened hearts, stamina for leaders and VIDEO!!!!

  3. Laura Jauch said,

    I SO want to be there. It sounds really awesome.

  4. corneliaseigneur said,

    With my twins being incoming 6th graders, it is so nice to know that the older kids are taking such a positive leadership role and knowing that they can make a difference in the lives of others for Christ – thanks for sharing this great photo-
    Cornelia Seigneur

Leave a comment