True Oregonians

August 3, 2009 at 5:27 pm (Uncategorized)

Hey all-  Vickie here.

This morning’s activity was TIE DYE!!  Each camper got to dye their camp shirt and after an afternoon of rinsing them all out, I’m proud to say they look great!  The logistics of it all were a little intense but miraculously, all of the dye made it onto the shirts, and none of the students… which was something I was concerned about.  I think they really enjoyed bonding as a cabin during the process, and it’s fun to have a camp shirt that is different from everyone else’s.  Even though I rinsed each shirt and your students are likely to wear them this week, I DO suggest washing them by themselves the first time around, just to be safe.

Otherwise we’re just enjoying this gorgeous weather and getting ready for dinner before Quad Time and our second night game.

Living the life here at camp,

Photo 52

Vickie Chambers
Summer Staff

Leave a comment