Cool counselor #2

August 4, 2009 at 9:44 pm (Uncategorized)

Photo 58Yep.  Still alive.  Covered with bites.  In annoying areas.  Like pinky toes and the back of knees.  So fun!  Tonight we had quite the worship time with amazing changes in the students.  They are getting it-worship is coming into God’s presence.  Right now kids are running around with glow-in-the-dark bracelets and necklaces outlining the sprinkler heads.  Even if it doesn’t seem like it, we want minimal injuries.  Our game has to do with the Flying Dutchman and the Black Pearl (our version of capture the flag, boys vs. girls).  The last night game.  Good for staff, unfortunate for kiddos.  Hence, I’m blogging.  Has anyone mentioned the flies?  They are like vultures.  I feel like we are in Africa, as we are now accustomed to them landing on us (I think my usual number I give a ride to is 3 or 4 at a time).  Great day with crazy kids ruling the place, the sun burning our old burns from yesterday, and some naps were even had.  The sun finally came through after breakfast, so prayers for a beautiful day are appreciated for tomorrow.  My daughter, Calli, is getting baptized in the morning!!!  So cool!  Until next time, I’m off to join the chaos.  I mean pandamonium.  If you are wondering what song will be running through my head as we drift off to sleep in a few hours, it will be, “Yo Ho Yo Ho, A Pirate’s Life For Me.”

Wendy

Leave a comment