Half-way through Peak

August 4, 2009 at 9:36 am (Uncategorized)

Photo 56Camp Peak has ben a lot of fun. I have been blobbing, which is a big air bag on top of the lake that we swim in and we jump onto the blob and the person at the end of the blob goes flying off the end into the water. I hurt my ankle when i jumped onto the blob so i could not run down to get a counselor when my mom called my friends mom because she was worried about me because i could never get ahold of her when calling. (i always got the answering machine) but just last night i finally got to talk to her because she answered the phone (she said she has been sitting by the phone for 6 hours) and now i am not so home-sick. I have had a lot of fun here at camp peak so far, except for the long stressing time with the phone and running up and down the hill.

-Marisa Bischel

The bus ride over here was tragic it took 3 and a half hours to just get here but after that it was pretty awesome!

4 Comments

  1. doris petticord said,

    Hi!

    Really enjoying the pictures!

    HELLO to Keely Petticord!!!
    Love,
    Grandma

  2. Annalise Bischel said,

    Hi darling! Awesome picture – and I wish I could try “blobbing”, too!! Thank you for the update – I can’t wait to hear more. And I hope your ankle feels better today!

    Love,

    mom

  3. Brett Bischel said,

    Hi Roo! Sounds like you’re having fun. Be careful with that blobbing! No more injuries. (:
    Love you!
    Dad

  4. Stacey Rivera said,

    Hey there Roo! Glad to hear that your having lots of fun. We were worried about you here, but are glad and relieved to know that you are enjoying yourself. You’ll return home just in time for Finley to turn one. Have fun. We love you.

    Love Stacey and Finley

Leave a comment