Lexy’s Story

August 4, 2009 at 1:23 pm (Uncategorized)

Hi,

My name is Lexy. I’m going into 7th grade and this year camp has been a lot of fun. We’ve made lots of bracelets and played Poker with candy. Today I got sick and it wasn’t fun. But, now I feel amazing. Today we are going offsite boating at two thirty. It was cold this morning but now it is warmer. Yesterday I bought a Freezer. The Quad is very big. That is where we do worship and listen to Mark speak. Nisqually is where we eat, it is very big too. In my cabin is me, Stephanie, Toni, Chantel, Justine, Emily, Haily, and Taylor. I have learned about David and Goliath and how we shouldn’t compromise like David dare a bunk with Chantel and I am on the bottom. I id when he ran to the Philistines. We have a sixth grade buddy cabin. There are nine of them. Yesterda we did their hair and makeup. I did McKenna‘s hair and it was awesome. I made like a web of braids and I as proud of myself. Everynight for the night games we put two black lines under our eyes and dres in all black. Last night I got points and collected paperclips from a person who was glowing. I got sent to jail twice. The first time I had to do star jumps and yell, “I’m a star!” The second time I had to yell, “I love my counslors!” Ten times. When I took the swim test I got shark which is the best one. It means I can swim wherever I want.

Lexy

1 Comment

  1. Cornelia Seigneur [aka nellie] said,

    I love the colors on this blog post and the details of the stories that you shared – thank you!

    Cornelia Seigneur [wesley and micki’s mom – aka nellie aka Mrs. S for homeschool connection and Treehouse

Leave a comment