Can You Feel It?

September 9, 2009 at 9:08 am (Uncategorized)

Yesterday I felt it.  The onslaught of the fall and all the new beginnings again.  I took care to slow down in school zones.  I noticed the roads were more crowded in the morning.  I attended a parent meeting for the water polo team.  Yes, fall is here and it is just the beginning.

As I looked back to last year, I was encouraged by the ground we took as a ministry to help connect parents and the importance of discipling their students.  Remember that the only way to impart faith to your kids is to personally take responsibility for it.  We will always be a resource, but you are the ones who see them each day.  You have the vast majority of opportunities to take ground in this area, far more than our efforts amount to at Fusion and Elevation.

My hope this year is that we will be able to personally disciple each student during the course of the school year.  This discipleship will include building a relationship with a student, helping get them grounded in the Bible and spiritual disciplines, using flexible methods to help them grow and with the desire that each student will be able to disciple another student after they are done.  In fact, this vision to disciple comes out of our camp this year as numerous students were called by the Holy Spirit to invest their life into another life.

Get ready for a great ride this year.  I can feel the excitement.  I can feel the anticipation.  Can you feel it too?

Pastor Mark

Leave a comment